Goodreads Giveaway!

I am finally getting down to the nitty-gritty on finalizing the print edition of Hitchhikers.  I’ve got 3 proof copies to give away so I am offering them up on Goodreads.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Hitchhikers by Kate Spofford

Hitchhikers

by Kate Spofford

Giveaway ends March 11, 2014.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

The issues were mostly with my cover: I wanted the background image to wrap around to the back, and to have that black stripe across the front meet the spine edge, so that took a couple of tries.  Then in my second attempt I realized I had forgotten to put my last name on the spine, and also that in the book text I had left the first print edition date as being October 2013.  Once I’d changed all of that, I found that I still had page numbering issues.  BUT – it will definitely be ready to go by Feb. 1!

In other news, I’ve just gotten Kayla out of a bad situation in Dreamwalkers and I’ve been better this week about my 500-words per day goal.  Hopefully by Feb. 1 I’ll have a first draft finished and ready for revision!

Leave a Reply

